Wrecking London (QUICK45 VERSION)

Wednesday, 18 July 2012


  • External Download Link

MP3 (.RAR)

[Uploaded by dukewx]

[Uploaded by j.soilan]

[Uploaded by SB]

[Uploaded by quantumrr I]*

[Uploaded by quantumrr II]*

* Download both parts before unzipping the .rar files


  • Brucebase Info (14.07.2012)

Bruce and band return to the Hard Rock Calling Festival in Hyde Park. A fine show comes to a farcical conclusion. The positives first - an exquisite "Thunder Road" opens, sung with just the accompaniment of Roy Bittan on piano. This same arrangement was regularly heard on the Born To Run Tour, in fact he opened his first show in London with it at the Hammersmith Odeon in November 1975. A sign requested "Take 'em As They Come" premieres, last played 2003 in Copenhagen. Tom Morello guests on several numbers, including "Death To My Hometown" and "The Ghost Of Tom Joad", and John Fogerty takes to the stage for "The Promised Land". The final guest for the evening is Paul McCartney, and together they play "I Saw Her Standing There" followed by a raucous "Twist and Shout". Unfortunately, despite only being a few minutes over the 10.30pm curfew the concert organisers choose to cut the sound at the conclusion of "Twist And Shout", and as a result Bruce is unable to play a final song, nor is he able to say his farewells to the crowd. Instead he sings a brief a cappella, unamplified "Goodnight Irene" and leaves the stage. Steve took to Twitter following the show to express his disappointment and anger. Very embarrassing for the city of London. Intentional or not, this is the first show of the tour to not include "Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out". Patti Scialfa is not present.

Wrecking London



2012.07.14 - Hyde Park, London, ENGLAND

Part 1

01. Thunder Road 1

02. Badlands
03. We Take Care Of Our Own
04. Wrecking Ball
05. Death To My Hometown
06. My City Of Ruins
07. Spirit In The Night
08. The Promised Land 3

09. Take 'Em As They Come
10. Jack Of All Trades
11. Empty Sky
12. Because The Night
13. Johnny 99
14. Darlington County
15. Working On The Highway
16. Shackled And Drawn

Part 2

01. Waitin' On A Sunny Day
02. Raise Your Hand
03. The River
04. The Ghost Of Tom Joad
05. The Rising
06. Land Of Hope And Dreams 2

07. We Are Alive
08. Born In The U.S.A.
09. Born To Run
10. Glory Days
11. Dancing In The Dark
12. I Saw Her Standing There
13. Twist And Shout 4


1. Solo piano

2. With Tom Morello

3. With John Fogerty

4. With Sir Paul McCartney


Recording Info


Here is my recording of the Hyde Park show. Sadly, I could not get to the venue early so it's not as good as I would have hoped for.


Linage: Church Audio CA14 Cardiod + 9100 pre-amp > Sony PCM-M10


Other notes: Sound forge used to down sample 96/24 to 44.1/16
CD Wave used to cut tracks.


Recorded from the left side in between the main and side stacks.



Anonymous said...

I need bad scooter to edit my boot anyone have an email address?

Post a comment