Wrecking Bergen - Night 1 (Ballerusk Version)

Thursday, 26 July 2012

bergen2012-07-23frnt2 20120723_front 

  • Brucebase Info (23.07.2012)

First of two shows in Bergen and a Born In The U.S.A.-heavy setlist, with seven songs from the album including the tour premiere of "Cover Me". Opening song "Who'll Stop The Rain" is played with just the accompaniment of Roy on piano - a unique arrangement for the Creedence Clearwater Revival cover. There's also the premiere of "This Depression" (played acoustically, by Bruce alone), which leaves just two Wrecking Ball tracks unplayed to date: "You've Got It" and "Swallowed Up (In The Belly Of The Whale)". Set also includes a solo piano "For You", "Radio Nowhere" and "Seaside Bar Song". It's the first time the latter has been performed outside of the U.S. The encores feature the 1250th confirmed performance of "Born To Run". Patti Scialfa is not present.

  • Photo Gallery
230712-bergen-photo-fmn 230712-bergen-photo-cjk

Wrecking Bergen - Night 1



2012.07.23 - Koengen, Bergen, NORWAY


01. Who'll Stop The Rain
02. Downbound Train
03. Cover Me
04. We Take Care Of Our Own
05. Wrecking Ball
06. Death To My Hometown
07. My City Of Ruins
08. Spirit In The Night
09. Seaside Bar Song
10. This Depression (acoustic)
11. Atlantic City
12. Because The Night
13. The Promised Land
14. Darlington County
15. Shackled And Drawn
16. Waitin On A Sunny Day
17. For You
18. The River
19. The Rising
20. Radio Nowhere
21. Badlands


22. I'm On Fire
23. Thunder Road
24. Born In The USA
25. Born To Run
26. Bobby Jean
27. Dancing In The Dark
28. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
29. Twist & Shout


Some chatter here and there during the quieter parts. Rained non-stop until about an hour into the show, then a slight drizzle at the end. A woman got to play the drums for a short while during Dancing In The Dark - and played great!


IF YOU PAID FOR THIS RECORDING YOU HAVE BEEN SWINDLED BY A RÆVHØL, SHARE FOR FREE. I didn't do this for money and neither should you *shakes fist angrily*


Recording Info


Taper: Ballerusk ; Source: Schoeps MK41s > CMR > Tinybox > Sony M10 (16bit/44kHz) ; Post-processing: Fades, light compression in Audacity > xAct > FLAC

  • External Download Link

MP3 (.RAR)

[Uploaded by dukewx]

[Uploaded by quantumrr Part I] *

[Uploaded by quantumrr Part II] *

* download both parts before unzipping the .rar files


Post a Comment