Greetings From Buffalo Dream Night (CC)

Thursday, 26 May 2011


  • External Download Link


Moved To The Vault

  • Brucebase Info (22.11.2009)

…Audience tape and IEM. Available on DVD and audience recording "Greetings From Buffalo" (Godfather). Excellent quality IEMs available on CD "Greetings From Buffalo Dream Night" (Crystal Cat) and also an alternative mix from Hoserama which includes "Restless Nights" from the soundcheck. Final show of the tour, the longest at 34 songs and nearly three-and-a-half hours. Bruce's first album Greetings From Asbury Park, NJ is performed in its entirety, dedicated to Mike Appel. During "Growin' Up" Bruce tells the story of how he met Clarence, and they re-create the Born To Run album cover pose on stage - a wonderful moment. "For You" is of course full band. "Merry Christmas Baby", "(I Don't Want To) Hang Up My Rock And Roll Shoes", and "Boom Boom" are played by sign request. Curt Ramm guests on "Wrecking Ball", the two Christmas songs, "Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out", "American Land" and "Higher And Higher". Willie Nile also joins in for "(Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher And Higher". Tour premieres are "Mary Queen Of Arkansas", a first-ever band "The Angel" (making its U.S. debut and featuring an unidentified guest viola-player), world premiere of River outtake "Restless Nights" (at birthday boy Steve Van Zandt's request), "Merry Christmas Baby", "(I Don't Want to) Hang Up My Rock and Roll Shoes" and "I’ll Work For Your Love". Patti Scialfa is not present.

  • You Might Also Like…
2009.06.28 - Hyde Park Dream Night (CC)2009.08.02 - Santiago Dream Night (CC)

Greetings From Buffalo Dream Night

CRYSTAL CAT – # CC 978-80


2009.11.22 - HSBC Arena, Buffalo, NY

2009.05.08 - Bryce Jordan Center, University Park, PA *


* Bonus Tracks

Disc 1

01. Intro
02. Wrecking Ball

03. The Ties That Bind
04. Hungry Heart
05. Working On A Dream
07. Blinded By The Light
08. Growin' Up
09. Mary Queen Of Arkansas
10. Does This Bus Stop At 82nd Street
11. Lost In The Flood
12. The Angel
13. For You
14. Spirit In The Night
15. It's Hard To Be A Saint In The City

Disc 2

01. Waitin' On A Sunny Day
02. The Promised Land
03. Restless Nights
04. Surprise Surprise
05. Green Onions [instrumental]
06. Merry Christmas Baby
07. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town

08. (I Don't Want To) Hang Up My Rock And Roll Shoes
09. Boom Boom
10. My Love Will Not Let You Down
11. Long Walk Home
12. The Rising
13. Born To Run
14. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out

Disc 3

01. Intro
02. I'll Work For Your Love
03. Thunder Road
04. American Land

05. Dancing In The Dark
06. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)

07. Higher And Higher
08. Rockin' All Over The World

09. My Generation 1
10. The Wrestler
11. This Life
12. Detroit Medley
13. Wooly Bully 1


1. 2009.05.08 - Bryce Jordan Center, University Park, PA 


 'Lineage' information:


The Cat - Silvers - EAC - Traders Little Helper