10th Anniversary Of SiriusXm Radio (Bob Ludwig Remaster Version)

Tuesday, 10 July 2012


  • External Download Link


MP3 (.RAR)


Available until 10.08.2012

  • Thanks
  • Photo Gallery 


10th Anniversary Of SiriusXm Radio



09.03.2012 - Apollo Theater, New York City, NY

Disc 1

01. SiriusXM intro
02. Bruce self intro
03. We Take Care Of Our Own
04. Wrecking Ball
05. Badlands
06. Death To My Hometown
07. My City Of Ruins
08. The E Street Shuffle
09. Jack Of All Trades
10. Shackled And Drawn
11. Waitin' On A Sunny Day
12. The Promised Land

Disc 2

01. Mansion On The Hill 
02. Apollo Medley 
03. The Rising 
04. We Are Alive 
05. Thunder Road 
06. Rocky Ground 
07. Land Of Hope And Dreams 
08. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out 
09. Hold On, I'm Coming


Remastered by Bob Ludwig and rebroadcast on SiriusXM Radio on May 26, 2012


The remaster is less muffled and bassy compared to the original. Overall, it's an upgrade, but that's just my opinion.


Lineage Info:


SiriusXM internet stream (128 kbps) > Audacity > WAV > TLH > FLAC > foobar2000 (flac tags)

  • Brucebase Info (09.03.2012)

Satellite radio broadcast. Available on CD "Apollo" (Crystal Cat) and "Folk 'N' Roll In The Temple Of Soul" (Godfather). Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band play the Apollo Theater to celebrate the 10th anniversary of SiriusXM Radio, the satellite network that also broadcasts E Street Radio. Tickets were only available for SiriusXM subscribers contest winners. The show kicks off at 8:20pm and is broadcast live on E Street Radio. "My City Of Ruins" includes band introductions. "Mansion On The Hill" is played acoustically on guitar and harmonica, with Patti on harmony vocals and Soozie on fiddle. First ever performance of The Temptations' 1964 hit "The Way You Do the Things You Do", played in tribute (along with Wilson Pickett's "634-5789", which sees Bruce up on the balcony of the theatre) to all the soul legends who have performed on stage at Harlem's Apollo Theater. There's also a moving tribute to Clarence Clemons during "Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out", with the band pausing after "the big man joined the band" for a wave of applause, before crashing back into the song. Michelle Moore (who sings on the album) provides the "rap" vocals for "Rocky Ground". Live premieres for "Shackled And Drawn", "We Are Alive", and "Rocky Ground". The show is also filmed, perhaps for future use - pro-shot video of the entire "Death To My Hometown" is posted online, plus partial versions of "We Take Care Of Our Own" and "Wrecking Ball".


Anonymous said...

Quality audio

Todd O. said...

Thank you very much for this remaster. I loved the Wrecking Ball show I saw on this tour. I appreciate your hard work with posting all of these shows!!!

Post a Comment