Prove It All Night (Roc Roc)

Wednesday, 4 July 2012


  • External Download Link


MP3 (.RAR)


Available until 29.07.2012

  • Brucebase Info (01.11.1980)

Incomplete audience tape missing the start of the show. The tape cuts in during "Darkness On The Edge Of Town" but the missing tracks are likely to be "Born To Run", "Out In The Street" and "Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out". Set features "Prove It All Night" with the long piano and guitar introduction for the first time since 1978; the only known such versions outside of the Darkness On The Edge Of Town Tour are this, the following night, and in Barcelona and Manchester in 2012. Premiere of "Fade Away" (also with a long instrumental intro) and the first "Candy's Room" of the tour. "The Price You Pay" again features different lyrics and "Detroit Medley" includes a snippet of "Wabash Cannonball". Clarence sings Lloyd Price's "Stagger Lee" in the introduction to "Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)". Thanks to Cliff and Ivan for the updated setlists and Per for the details. Guest appearance by Jackson Browne on the tour premiere of Chuck Berry's "Sweet Little Sixteen".

  • Space For Solidarity

Prove It All Night

ROC ROC - # DR0479


01.11.1980 - L.A. Memorial Sports Arena, Los Angeles, CA

Disc 1

01. Darkness On The Edge Of Town 1

02. Independence Day

03. Factory

04. For You

05. Two Hearts

06. Jackson Cage

07. The Promised Land

08. Prove It All Night

09. The Price You Pay

10. The River

11. Badlands

12. Thunder Road

Disc 2

01. Hungry Heart

02. Fire

03. Candy's Room

04. Because The Night

05. Fade Away

06. Stolen Car

07. The Ties That Bind

08. Wreck On The Highway

09. Backstreets

10. Rosalita

Disc 3

01. Jungleland

02. Sweet Little Sixteen

03. Detroit Medley


1 Start cut


Good sound for first half of set, second half suffers from sound level fluctuations for several tracks in.


According to BruceBase, Point Blank was also played in between Wreck and Backstreets.



  • You Might Also Like…
1977.03.23 - Boston Music Hall - March 23, 1977 (JEMS ; Steve Hopkins’ Master Tapes)1981.07.16 - Broad And Patterson (Unknown)


Post a comment