Wrecking Newark (Bakerstuff Version ; Remastered By Duke)

Tuesday, 8 May 2012


  • External Download Link


MP3 (.RAR)


Available Until 10.06.2012

  • Thanks

Wrecking Newark



02.05.2012 - Prudential Center, Newark, NJ

Disc 1

01. No Surrender
02. We Take Care of Our Own
03. Wrecking Ball
04. Badlands
05. Death to My Hometown
06. My City of Ruins
07. Bishop Danced
08. It's Hard To Be A Saint In The City
09. Jack of All Trades
10. Candy's Room
11. She's The One

Disc 2

01. Shackled & Drawn
02. Waiting On a Sunny Day
03. The Promised Land
04. Talk to Me
05. Apollo Medley
06. The Rising
07. Lonesome Day
08. We Are Alive
09. Land of Hope & Dreams

Disc 3

01. The Weight 1
02. Rocky Ground
03. Born To Run
04. Dancing In the Dark
05. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight!)
06. 10th Avenue Freeze Out


+ Bakerstuff Notes: Excellent recording taken overlooking Charlie and the horn section. Great show with ultra-rarity "Bishop Danced." Samples attached. Enjoy. "See you in September..." || Recorded from section 16: Church Audio CA-14 Cardioids> CA-UGLY PreAmp > Edirol R-09HR > CD Wave Editor > Cool Edit Pro for fades > Trader's Little Helper > FLAC


+  Brucebase (02.05.2012): What a night - three tour debuts include an incredibly rare "Bishop Danced", last played in 1973 and the first time it has been played with the E Street Band. Another oldie follows straight after, "It's Hard To Be A Saint In The City". The last, The Band's "The Weight", for the late Levon Helm. Also in the 26-song set: "No Surrender" opens, a great pairing of "Candy's Room" and "She's The One", and the second "Talk To Me" of the tour. Final show of the first U.S. leg, next stop EspaƱa!


Post a comment