With The Segger Sessions Band: June 3, 2006 - Phoenix, AZ (FOP Version)

Sunday, 6 May 2012


  • External Download Link


MP3 (.RAR)


Available Until 10.06.2012

  • Video Gallery
  • Space For Solidarity
  • You Might Also Like…
1984.11.19 - Kansas City Night (CC)2002.12.02 - Let’s Produce! (Doberman)

With The Segger Sessions Band: June 3, 2006 - Phoenix, AZ



03.06.2006 - Glendale Arena, Phoenix, AZ

Disc 1

01. Intro
02. Atlantic City
03. John Henry
04. O Mary Don't You Weep
05. Johnny 99
06. Old Dan Tucker
07. Eyes on the Prize
08. Jesse James
09. Erie Canal
10. Intro
11. My Oklahoma Home
12. Intro
13. Bring Them Home (If You Love Your Uncle Sam)
14. Mrs. McGrath

Disc 2

01. Intro
02. How Can a Poor Man Stand Such Times and Live?
03. Intro
04. Jacob's Ladder
05. Intro
06. We Shall Overcome
07. Open All Night
08. Pay Me My Money Down (with Nils Lofgren)
09. Intro
10. My City of Ruins
11. Intro
12. Ramrod
13. Rag Mama Rag
14. You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch)
15. Intro
16. When the Saints Go Marching In


+ Backstreets.com Report: As Springsteen goes West, the tour moves inside for the first time on this leg. On a 112-degree day in Phoenix, he jokes that next time he'll make sure to play outside so everyone will be more comfortable. As in Indy, "Atlantic City" opens the show, with Bruce himself taking an impressive solo -- rarer on this tour, with so many other musicians to get those spotlight turns. Changes from Indy were "Bring Them Home" replacing "Froggie," and an audible adding to the encore with a spontaneous "Ramrod" before "Rag Mama Rag." Some competition from the NBA playoffs tonight, and more than a few eyeballs were glued to TVs in the concession areas; no mention of the Suns' season-ending loss from the stage, but though only about half-full, the arena was the perfect place to chase the blues away. And a special guest: Arizona resident E Streeter Nils Lofgren was in the house, joining the band to sing and strum on "Pay Me My Money Down."


+ FOP Notes: Recording: Coresound binaural mics > Sony M1 DAT ; Mastering: Master DAT --> Sony D100 --> Fast Track Pro --> Live Lite --> Adobe Audition --> Converted to Flac via Trader's Little Helper


+  Brucebase (03.06.2012): Audience tape. Nils Lofgren guests on "Pay Me My Money Down", singing and playing guitar. The E Streeter lives in Arizona. "Atlantic City" opens again. As part of '18 Nights Of Bruce', video of "Jesse James" from this show was presented on AOL's website. Patti Scialfa is not present.


Post a comment