This Is Detroit

Monday, 16 April 2012


  • External Download Link

MP3 (.RAR)


  • Alternative Artwork
  • Thanks

This Is Detroit



12.04.2012 - The Palace of Auburn Hills, Auburn Hills, MI

Disc 1

01. Intro
02. We Take Care of Our Own
03. Wrecking Ball
04. Badlands
05. Death to My Hometown
06. My City of Ruins
07. E Street Shuffle
08. Candy's Room
09. Jack of All Trades
10. Trapped
11. Youngstown
12. She's the One

Disc 2

01. Waitin' on a Sunny Day
02. The Promised Land
03. Apollo Medley
04. Incident on 57th Street
05. American Skin (41 Shots)
06. Because the Night
07. The Rising
08. We Are Alive
09. Land of Hope and Dreams

Disc 3

01. Thunder Road
02. Rocky Ground 1

03. Out in the Street
04. Born to Run
05. Dancing in the Dark
06. Tenth Avenue Freeze-out


1 with Michelle Moore


+ Brucebase (12.04.2012): Audience tape (by Neo). A 3 hours 11 minutes show in Auburn Hills sees the tour premieres of "Youngstown" and "Incident on 57th Street". Curiously Bruce decides to skip the guitar solo at the end of "Incident", instead signaling to Roy Bittan to play the piano coda and end the song. Patti Scialfa is not present: perhaps not coincidentally, Easy Money is dropped for the first time of the tour. According to Bruce she had to make sure the kids were taking their own drugs. "I love you, old Michigan, and I know where the fuck I am!", refers to the Auburn Hills show of late 2009 when Bruce several times mistakenly called out Ohio instead of Michigan. According to reports, the lengthy soundcheck included extensive rehearsals of Marvin Gaye's "Can I Get A Witness".


+ Neo Notes: I screwed up and arrived at the venue too late to participate in the lottery. If I'd gotten into the pit I wouldn't have recorded so in a sense my loss is your gain. This recording has a bit more crowd noise in it than I would have liked. I was dead center on the floor amongst a group of twenty-somethings and they were really into it so it is what it is. I always like seeing the next generation of fans at these shows and this recording conveys some of the excitement of being in the middle of an enthusiastic crowd. I won't be able to make the upcoming Cleveland show so hopefully another midwest taper will answer the call. OK to repost on other torrent sites, ABMS, etc. It would be nice if somebody could do some artwork for this and post it. || Audio Technica AT-853 Cardioids > Battery Box > Edirol R-09 > Adobe Audition > Flac frontend. Recorded dead center of the main GA area.


Faithwillberewarded said...

Your site is FANTASTIC. Thank you so much! Question: if i am just looking to DL individual tracks, tour premieres and that sort of thing, do you know about a different site I can be checking? I realize its a strange request. Most would probably PREFER entire shows.

Post a comment