Wrecking Helsinki (Corenol Version)

Thursday, 2 August 2012


  • External Download Link


Uploader: j.soilan

  • Photo Gallery
  • Brucebase Info (31.07.2012)

Just how could Bruce follow up two wonderful nights in Gothenburg? With the longest show in his performing history, of course. 33 songs over four hours 6 minutes, and that doesn't include the five song acoustic pre-set played to the fans that made it into the stadium early, just thank them for following him around Europe. Following the mini-set he spent ten minutes collecting signs and shaking hands before returning to the microphone to say, “Thanks to all you regulars and thanks for making it a lovely summer for us, and we'll see you in a little while!” The main set opens with CCR's "Rockin' All Over The World", last played in 2009 at the final show of the Working On A Dream Tour in Buffalo. "Prove It All Night" with the 1978 introduction follows soon after. Also played, the second "Light Of Day" of the tour, plus the Wrecking Ball Tour debut of "Back In Your Arms". The nine-song encore includes three premieres, "Detroit Medley", "I Don't Want To Go Home" (last played at an E Street Band show in 1981), and "(Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher And Higher". "Twist And Shout" brings the night, and the European leg of the tour, to a conclusion. What a night, what a tour. Patti Scialfa is not present and Jon Landau played guitar on "Higher And Higher" and "Twist And Shout".

Wrecking Helsinki



2012.07.31 - Olympiastadion, Helsinki, FINLAND


01. Rockin' All Over The World
02. Night
03. Out In The Street
04. Loose Ends
05. Prove It All Night ('78 Intro)
06. We Take Care Of Our Own
07. Wrecking Ball
08. Death To My Hometown
09. My City Of Ruins
10. Does This Bus Stop At 82nd Street?
11. Be True
12. Jack Of All Trades
13. Downbound Train
14. Because The Night
15. Lonesome Day
16. Darlington County
17. Light Of Day
18. Shackled And Drawn
19. Waitin' On A Sunny Day
20. Back In Your Arms
21. The Rising
22. Badlands
23. Land Of Hope And Dreams


24. We Are Alive
25. Born In The U.S.A.
26. Born To Run
27. Detroit Medley
28. Glory Days
29. Dancing In The Dark
30. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
31. I Don't Want To Go Home
32. Higher And Higher
33. Twist And Shout

Pre-show Solo Acoustic Set

34. I'll Work For Your Love
35. Leap Of Faith
36. No Surrender
37. For You
38. Blinded By The Light


I was taken by surprise when Bruce appeared 1,5 hours before the show. I didn't have my recorder and microphones ready so that's why the first song is missing quite a lot and the quality is not the best.


According to brucespringsteen.net: "...was a thrilling 4 hours and 6 minutes of pure rock — Bruce’s longest recorded show time ever." And that does not count the acoustic pre-show set!


It was a tad windy and I had quite a lot of enthusiastic people around me which can be heard quite often. Nevertheless, I think the quality is alright. I recorded it in 96k/24bit for the best quality.




Recording Information:


AUD 96k/24b
Olympus LS-11 + MM-MCSM-4 microphones
Recorded by: corenol


Doug at Soundtrack4Life said...

Many thanks. Much appreciated indeed. I guess we should all stand and applaud the troops who went out their way to tape the shows so far on the tour so that we can enjoy them from the comfort of our own homes. Thanks guys and girls.

Windedprism said...

I'll second that, great job on this, what a show :)

Anonymous said...

Is there a password needed?

Anonymous said...

mine doesn't download properly. and yes, i HAVE used this site several times. is there anything wrong w/ the way the zip file gets downloaded?

Anonymous said...

Try this one:

You need to download each file individually but hey, at least it's working!

Anonymous said...

Rockin all.....NOT CCRs song!
First JOHN FOGERTY Album song.

Anonymous said...

RE-UP ASAP, TY !! (neither link above work nomore)

Post a comment