Running Out Of Innocence (The Godfatherecords)

Thursday, 23 August 2012


  • External Download Link


Uploader: SB

  • Space For Solidarity

makeawish musicares

Running Out Of Innocence



Compilations & Studio Outttakes


Disc 1

01. Backstreets [alternate take with strings]

02. Born To Run [alternate take with female background vocals]

03. Thunder Road [alternate take with different lyrics]

04. Thunder Road [alternate take with saxophone opening]

05. A Love So Fine [instrumental unreleased track]

06. She's The One [alternate take with different lyrics]

07. Night [double-tracked lead vocals]

08. Lovers In The Cold [unreleased track]

09. Lonely Night In The Park [unreleased track]

10. Backstreets [alternate take #2 with strings]

11. Backstreets [alternate take with different lyrics]

12. Thunder Road [acoustic version]

13. Born To Run [double-tracked lead vocals]

14. The Heist [early version of "Meeting Across The River"]

15. Jungleland [alternate take with strings and different solos]

Disc 2

01. Linda Let Me Be The One [unreleased track]

02. Jungleland [alternate take with strings]

03. Jungleland [rehearsal take of ending]

04. Phantoms [early version of "Zero And Blind Terry"]

05. New York City Serenade [aternate take with different lyrics]

06. Evacuation Of The West [unreleased track]

07. Kitty's Back [alternate take]

08. 4th Of July, Asbury Park (Sandy) [alternate take]

09. Zero And Blind Terry [instrumental take #1]

10. Hey Santa Ana [alternate take with flute solo]

11. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight) [instrumental take]

12. 4th Of July, Asbury Park (Sandy) [instrumental take]

13. Zero And Blind Terry [instrumental take #2]


Disc 1:

All Songs Recorded at the Record Plant, Blauvelt, New York City, March-July 1975 except Songs 2,5 & 13 Recorded at 914 Sounds Studios, Blauvelt, New York City, October 1974. All Songs Produced by Bruce Springsteen, John Landau and Mike Appel except Song 2 Produced by Bruce Springsteen and Mike Appel.


Disc 2:

Recorded at 914 Sounds Studios, Blauvelt, New York City, June-July-August 1973. Produced by Mike Appel & Jim Cretecos.

  • Sample


Anonymous said...

Thanks so much! I've been looking for this set for quite awhile. Never too much Bruce. Nice blog, too.

Anonymous said...

coul you please re-up this one? thanks a lot to share all thoses gems!
regards from Paris France

Unknown said...

is deleted from the link

Post a comment